Wow – the first of my Mindful Knitting Downloadable PDF Collection – Tiger Lilly in O-Wool – is ONLINE at http://www.tarahandknitting.com/patterns/patterns.htm
tiger-lily.jpg
I am really pleased with the format, and the method of purchase and download – Payloadz. However, for some reason I thought these things would just whip themselves up and I’d have the full collection on line in a jiffy.

Well a jiffy is a bit longer than anticipated – so it’ll kinda be like a little game we can play. I’ll upload the patterns as they are ready, and and you can check back every few days to see what’s new at http://www.tarahandknitting.com/patterns/patterns.htm. As John Lennon once sang “A splendid time is guaranteed for all!”
So here’s what’s on my mind:
brdiagcheck.jpg
Quite a beauty, eh? A muse in the form of a 32″ square piece of exquisite Japanese Rayon. Where shall we go together?
And this:
mostlymerino.jpg
Two skeins of my most favorite shade of Mostly Merino (sage) that I bought from Margaret (Klein Wilson) at our just finished Mindful Knitting Retreat in Vermont a couple of weeks ago [has it been that long already?] This color sings to me. It calls me to diversion.

I am always so easily distracted when I am working on a project that is for a book or a publication. It is such an intense process to conceive, develop, knit and present bunches and bunches of pieces – that there is always a pair of socks or a hat whispering in my ear, or tugging at my sleeve. Alas, I have started a few socks now and again – maybe even finished one (but rarely both). And do I ever want to knit these little things when I don’t have projects in the works for publication – no. It seems to be some sort of ritual game that the yarns play with me when I can’t have them – tricksters those fibers. Don’t we love them?

