Are you just going crazy with the knitting and the fibering right now? It got cold. It got holiday. Tis the season of very busy fingers. Well, here I am to let you know that the Winter Knitty is now live (Rock on and props to Amy Singer!), and my Winter Mindful Knitting Article is ready for your reading pleasure.
Dragonflies

Take a little break from your knitting – leave the Ravelry alone for just a few minutes (really, I totally understand), and check out Winter’s Mindful Knitting Column.

I really like this one – and having just read it again on-line, I realize it is still very very warm and fresh for me. Yowsah. What am I talking about? Read it – let me know if you have recently been there – maybe you are there now.

Keep breathing – that’s what Bill reminds me (several times a day). I’m sure you have at least three events you’ve been invited to this weekend too. Enjoy the time to reconnect with loved ones – even the ones who make you a little crazy – remember that everything can be an invitation to apply mindfulness (read the article), and treasure what you have. Groove on – I’ve got to go knit some doll socks, some hats, a scarf and something else, I don’t remember what . . .

